[SOLVED] AdSense funktioniert nicht auf meiner WordPress-Seite

Was ist Google AdSense?

Google AdSense ist ein Dienst, der es Herausgebern ermöglicht, Anzeigen auf ihren Websites zu schalten. Bei den Anzeigen kann es sich um Text-, Bild- oder Videoanzeigen handeln, die so platziert werden, dass sie natürlich und nicht aufdringlich wirken.

Die Publisher erhalten eine Vergütung für jeden Klick oder jeden Eindruck der Anzeige, je nachdem, welche Art von Anzeigenvertrag sie mit Google abgeschlossen haben. Die Publisher können auch wählen, wo sie die Anzeigen auf ihrer Website platzieren möchten und die Größe des Anzeigenfeldes anpassen.

AdSense wird auf meiner WordPress-Website nicht angezeigt

Vor ein paar Tagen bat mich ein Kunde um Hilfe bei einem Problem im Zusammenhang mit AdSense-Anzeigen und WordPress. Die Anzeigen wurden auf der WordPress-Website, die mit Elementor erstellt wurde, überhaupt nicht generiert. Der erste Gedanke meines Kunden, der von einem AdSense-Vertreter geäußert wurde, war, dass die Ursache des Problems WP Rocket ist. Ich habe das überprüft, und das Problem hatte nichts mit WP Rocket zu tun. Ich habe auch überprüft, ob es einen Konflikt zwischen dem AdSense-Code und Elementor gibt, und auch hier gab es kein Problem. Das kleine Problem, wenn ich es so nennen darf, war, dass die Website nicht vollständig im AdSense-Programm zugelassen war (Ja, man muss ein paar Tage warten, um die nativen Anzeigen für die Website zu konfigurieren).

Wenn Sie Probleme bei der Ausführung von AdSense auf Ihrer WordPress-Website haben, sollten Sie einige Dinge überprüfen:

1. Website ist noch nicht von Google AdSense genehmigt

Wenn Ihre Website (* & AdSense-Konto) ganz neu ist, sollten Sie zwischen 1 und 5 Tagen warten, bis sie vom AdSense-Team überprüft wird. Innerhalb dieses Zeitraums werden die Anzeigen möglicherweise nicht angezeigt (Sie sehen eine leere Fläche). Wenn das Problem weiterhin besteht, wenden Sie sich an das AdSense-Team.

Versuchen Sie auch, die Website/Seite mit einem anderen Browser zu überprüfen. Möglicherweise wird dieser Fehler durch ein Problem mit dem Cache-Tempo verursacht.


2. Verwenden Sie den HTML-Modus anstelle des visuellen Modus

Stellen Sie sicher, dass Sie den AdSense-Code im HTML-Modus und nicht im visuellen Modus einfügen: Dieses kleine Detail kann zu Problemen mit Ihrem AdSense-Code führen, und nicht nur das. Generell gilt, dass jeder Code im HTML-Modus und nicht im visuellen Modus ausgeführt werden sollte.


3. WordPress Speed Up Plugins können die Adsense Funktion beeinträchtigen

Es ist bekannt, dass einige Plugins in Konflikt mit dem AdSense-Skript geraten können. WP Rocket zum Beispiel kann mit Adsense in Konflikt geraten.

Um dieses Problem zu lösen, müssen Sie sicherstellen, dass Sie das Adsense-Skript nicht verzögern. Um das Problem zu überprüfen und zu lösen, gehen Sie zu:

Admin Dashboard -> Einstellungen -> WP Rocket -> Datei-Optimierung -> Scrollen Sie nach unten zu “JavaScript-Ausführung verzögern” und suchen Sie die Zeile(n), die mit dem Adsense-Skript zusammenhängen (“adsbygoogle”, adsbygoogle.js”, “pagead2.googlesyndication.com” und so weiter). Sobald Sie etwas finden, das damit zusammenhängt, löschen Sie die Zeile und leeren Sie den Cache.


4. AdSense Problem Mit Elementor

Zunächst einmal: Funktioniert AdSense mit Elementor? Kurze Antwort: Ja.
Zweitens: Kann es sein, dass AdSense aus verschiedenen Gründen nicht mit Elementor zusammenarbeitet? Kurze Antwort: Ja.

Auch wenn die obigen Zeilen ähnlich sind, müssen wir auf den zweiten Punkt achten: “AdSense funktioniert nicht mit Elementor”. Ein bekannter Grund dafür ist, dass die Einstellungen des Elementor-Blocks in Konflikt mit dem AdSense-Skript stehen können.

A. Genauer gesagt, kann der folgende Code AdSense-Fehler erzeugen:

elementor-widget-container {
height: auto !important;

}

Um dieses Problem zu lösen, müssen Sie den obigen Code durch den unten stehenden ersetzen:

.elementor-widget-container {
height: auto;
}

Mit dem obigen Code erlauben Sie dem Element (in diesem Fall dem AdSense-Skript), mit seiner eigenen Breite und Höhe zu laufen, anstatt die Elementor-Einstellungen zu verwenden und es abstürzen zu lassen oder Fehler zu erzeugen.

Um diesen Code ohne großen Aufwand einzufügen, installieren Sie das benutzerdefinierte css/js-Plugin und konfigurieren Sie es von dort aus.

B. Eine andere Möglichkeit, das Problem zu lösen, besteht darin, die Einstellung “Abschnitt dehnen” auf der Seite zu deaktivieren/auszuschalten.


Schlussfolgerung

Google AdSense ist ein leistungsstarkes Instrument für Publisher. Es bietet ihnen die Möglichkeit, ihre Inhalte zu monetarisieren und Einnahmen zu erzielen. Es gibt jedoch einige bewährte Verfahren, die Sie befolgen sollten, wenn Ihre Implementierung erfolgreich sein soll.

Vergewissern Sie sich zunächst, dass Ihre Website mit den Nutzungsbedingungen von Google konform ist. Die häufigsten Verstöße sind die Verwendung von irreführenden Anzeigen, Pop-Ups oder Pop-Unders und irreführenden Anzeigen, die die Nutzer dazu verleiten, auf sie zu klicken.

Außerdem sollten Sie nicht zu viele Anzeigen auf einer Seite schalten, denn das könnte Ihre Leser verärgern und sie dazu bringen, die Seite zu verlassen oder versehentlich auf eine Anzeige zu klicken.

Schließlich sollten Sie darauf achten, dass Sie eine qualitativ hochwertige Website mit originellen Inhalten haben, um Ihre Erfolgschancen zu erhöhen.

Das war’s! Wenn Sie eine der oben genannten Maßnahmen anwenden, können Sie das Problem selbst lösen.

Vorheriger Beitrag
[SOLVED] Ändern Sie die Größe des eingebetteten Youtube-Videos WordPress
Nächster Beitrag
So kündigen Sie Ihr LinkedIn Premium-Konto in 5 einfachen Schritten
Menü

[SOLVED] AdSense Not Working On My WordPress Site

Andrei Iordache

Andrei Iordache

WordPress Developer

­čÜÇ I Help People Get Found Online | WordPress Development, Core Web Vitals, Security&Maintenance

What is Google AdSense?

Google AdSense is a service that enables publishers to display ads on their websites. The ads can be text, image or video and they are placed in such a way as to appear natural and un-intrusive.

Publishers receive payment for each click or impression of the ad, depending on the type of ad agreement they have with Google. Publishers can also choose where they want to place the ads on their site and customize the size of the ad box.

AdSense Not Showing On My WordPress Site

Few days ago, a client asked me for help in a problem related to AdSense ads and WordPress. The ads weren’t generated at all on the WordPress site, built with Elementor. My client first thought, somewhat induced by an AdSense representative, was that the source of the problem is WP Rocket. I checked and the problem wasn’t related to WP Rocket. I also checked if there is any conflict between the AdSense code and Elementor and, again, no problem. The little issue, if I can call it in this way, was the site wasn’t fully approved in the AdSense Program (Yes, you have to wait a few days to get the native ads configured for your site).

If You Have Issues Running AdSense On Your WordPress Site, Here Are Some Things To Check:

1. Site is not approved yet by Google AdSense

If your site (*& AdSense account) is brand new, you should wait between 1 and 5 days to be verified by the AdSense Team. Within this time, you may not see the ads (you will see a blank space). If the issue is still there, contact AdSense Team.

Also, try to check the site/page from another browser(s). Maybe a cache tempo issue generate this error.


2. Use HTML mode instead of Visual mode

Make sure you insert the AdSense code in the HTML mode and not in the Visual mode: This little detail may cause problems to your AdSense code, and not only. As a general rule, each and every code should run in HTML and not in Visual.


3. WordPress Speed Up Plugins may affect the Adsense

It is a known fact that some plugins may be in conflict with the AdSense script. WP Rocket, for example, may be in conflict with Adsense.

To solve this, you have to make sure you don’t delaying the Adsense script. To check and solve the issue, go to:

Admin Dashboard -> Settings -> WP Rocket -> File Optimization -> Scroll down to “Delay JavaScript execution” and find the line(s) related to the Adsense script (“adsbygoogle“, adsbygoogle.js“, “pagead2.googlesyndication.com” and so on). Once you find anything related to this, delete the line and purge the cache.


4. AdSense Problem With Elementor

First of all, does AdSense work with Elementor? Short response: Yes.
Second, may AdSense not working with Elementor, from different reasons? Short response: Yes.

Even the lines above are similar, we have to pay attention to the second point: “AdSense not working with Elementor”. A known reason for that is Elementor block settings may be in conflict with the AdSense script.

A. More exactly, the code below may generate AdSense errors:

elementor-widget-container {
height: auto !important;

}

To solve this, you have to change the code above with the one below:

.elementor-widget-container {
height: auto;
}

With the code above, you will allow the element (in this case, the AdSense script) to run with its own width and height, instead of using the Elementor settings and crashing it or generating errors.

To insert this code without too many hassle, install custom css/js plugin and configure from there.

B. Another thing which may solve the issue is to uncheck/switch off the “Stretch section” setting from the page.


Conclusion

Google AdSense is a powerful tool for publishers. It provides them with an opportunity to monetize their content and generate revenue. However, there are some best practices that you should follow if you want your implementation to be successful.

First of all, make sure that your website is compliant with Google’s terms of service. The most common violations are the use of misleading ads, pop-ups or pop-unders, and deceptive ads that trick users into clicking on them.

Next, do not place too many ads on the same page as it might annoy your readers and cause them to leave the page or click on an ad accidentally.

Finally, make sure that you have a high-quality website with original content in order to increase your chances of success.

That’s it! If you apply one of the tweaks above, you may solve the issue yourself.

Submit Your Guest Post

Previous Post
Happy Birthday, WordPress!
Next Post
How To Cancel LinkedIn Premium Account In 5 Simple Steps
Lusi StudiosLusi Studios
15:32 22 Jun 22
Andrei did an amazing job! He helped in a very rushed time and he excelled at everything. Thanks again!
I am grateful and I would to thank Websites Seller for their support in site recovery and site transfer. Websites Seller just saved my business. Thank you!
Wouter GhysensWouter Ghysens
11:52 10 Sep 21
Looking for a Wordpress transfer from site A to site B, I found back Andrei from Wesites Seller on Google.He was very proactive in his approach, came with hundreds of ideas and lifetime experiences from other migrations. He knows the wordpress, the hosting and php database as the back of his pocket.And we worked out this migration very smooth. Together we solved it, and myself and my business are very pleased with his approach.100% recommendation & kudo's from out of Belgium!
Ioachim CiobanuIoachim Ciobanu
18:39 14 Jul 21
Websites Seller built my resume site. Deliverables were quickly completed, and I was asked for my feedback at each stage of development. All feedback I gave was implemented in a short time.Another great thing is that he comes with smart solutions, regarding stuff which I didn't initially think of (site security, Google site speed optimization and so on). Basically, he was great, staying in touch, keeping me updated and paid attention to what was most important for my site.Overall, I am very happy with the work done. I highly recommend this developer!
K CollinsK Collins
09:11 19 May 21
I needed help with website speed - to improve my core web vitals - without compromising the usability of my site. Andrei was extremely responsive, proactive and fast. And more importantly, he increased by website speed. Highly recommend him, and I will be using him going forward on all my projects.
js_loader

Submit Your Guest Post

Services

WordPress Website Maintenance Services

WordPress Maintenance Services

WordPress website maintenance service that provides cloud backups, emergency support, weekly website updates, speed and many more.

sally

WordPress Migration Service

Safely transfer your WordPress website to a new location for $75. … Migrate your website to its new host.

lawyer-office

Lawyer Web Design

We specializes in website design, Internet marketing and SEO for lawyers and attorneys throughout the Europe and US.